top of page

Board of Directors


Renfrew Hydro Inc. (RHI) has three corporate independent board members.  This conforms to the Affiliate Relationship Code, ARC, whereby at least one-third of its directors must remain independent from Affiliate Boards.  Open, frank and honest discussions are encouraged at all Board and Committee meetings.  Management provides the RHI Board with all the written responses to Board inquires, that are crucial to the successful realization of RHI's corporate goals and objectives. 



Mervyn BeckStead - Chair


Andy Boldt - Director






Bruce Rozycki - Director


For a complete list of Board Meetings already held see: Board of Directors - Meeting Dates & Attendance



Lance Jefferies - President

Steven Head - Director of Finance

Merv Beckstead, CPA, CMA, former Chief Administrative Officer of the Regional Municipality of Ottawa-Carleton, and the City of Nepean brings strong leadership, management, and financial skills acquired over 30 years in the municipal sector, and 10 years in the electricity field.  Merv has served on the County of Renfrew’s Compensation Review Committee, the Town of Renfrew’s Sewer & Water Rate Review Committee, the Queensway-Carleton Hospital Board’s Finance Committee, the Perley-Rideau Veterans’ Health Centre Foundation Board and was founding president of the Nepean Unit of the Canadian Cancer Society.

Andy Boldt, B.Sc., former Vice-President of Operations for Scapa North America where he was employed for 24 years, has extensive experience in strategic development, business planning, and implementing major capital projects.  Andy recently completed a maximum 9-year term as Director of the Renfrew Victoria Hospital Board, where he was Board Chair for the past 5 years.  A long-time resident of Renfrew, Andy is an active Board member of Renfrew Health, and is a member of the Town of Renfrew Committee of Adjustment, and Planning Advisory Committee.  He is a registered Professional Engineer in the Province of Ontario. 


See Andy's Linkedin Profile

Bruce Rozycki, who studied Geodetic Sciences at Ryerson Polytechnical Institute, Toronto, gained a wealth of management experience over a 36-year career with Enbridge Gas Distribution, retiring as Senior Manager, Reliability Engineering in 2016.  Bruce’s experience includes managing distribution expansion projects, contracts, operations including staffing, organizational change, and asset management.  Bruce has actively supported community support groups including Christie Lake Kids, the Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation, Community Living, and the Enbridge Ride to Conquer Cancer.  

bottom of page